Hamumu Forum

Hamumu Forum (http://hamumu.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Blabber (http://hamumu.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection (http://hamumu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12369)

31337 04-24-2007 08:19 PM

Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=mgi0438p

When I typed in 10.0.0.25 in the command, it says the operation timed out and I figure that's why I can't play on Battle.net. Any suggestions? :???:

Julian 04-25-2007 05:03 AM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
If that's your IP Address, then it shouldn't work unless you have a server installed on your computer...

Also, I think you meant "127.0.0.2"

EDIT: Oops. didn't read the page...
EDIT 2: I don't think that 10.0.0.25 is an actual IP address.
EDIT 3: NOT HERE!

31337 04-25-2007 03:49 PM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
As before, request timed out.

AtkinsSJ 04-27-2007 09:44 AM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
Could be a firewall thing, I guess.

31337 04-27-2007 02:55 PM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
The only thing I have is AVG and I haven't installed any other firewalls yet.

31337 04-27-2007 03:13 PM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
How do I do this?


Quote:

Originally Posted by Some website
Diablo II:
  • Allow port 6112 TCP out and allow established sessions in
  • Allow port 4000 TCP out (realm games)
  • Allow port 4000 TCP out and in (hosting open games only)


AtkinsSJ 04-28-2007 03:13 AM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
Those are ports to open in your firewall. You will have a firewall, as one comes with Windows.
I hope you use XP, or this may not make any sense. Anyway, go to Start > Control Panel > Windows Firewall. Click on the 'Exceptions' tab. Click 'Add port'.
It seems that you can't specify in/out stuff, so just type the port number into the box, give it a name, and click OK. Do this for both 6112 and 4000. That should be it.
WARNING: This doesn't seem very secure. You could try 'Add Program' and selecting Diablo 2 instead, but I'm not sure if that would work. Not having Diablo 2, I can't test either. Still, just adding the ports should let you play.

31337 04-28-2007 09:36 AM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
Thanks, it works great now! :D

Julian 04-29-2007 12:13 PM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
I have now made a batch file that will ping your own computer AND then another for you! If anyone wants it, send me an email: demiselegion@gmail.com

Mr.Onion 04-29-2007 12:18 PM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
Post the code here.

Julian 04-29-2007 05:00 PM

Re: Something is wrong with my TCP/IP connection
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr.Onion (Post 116377)
Post the code here.

Ok...

Code:

@ECHO OFF
ECHO Beggining to test connection, pinging your computer...
PING 127.0.0.2
ECHO Pinging dynDNS(NOT AFFIALIATED WITH THIS PROGRAM AT ALL!)
PING 63.208.196.100
Pause
EXIT



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.