Hamumu Software Hamumu Software Hamumu Software
Name
Password Register
Latest Journal update: Oct 21, 2017
Old 07-10-2008, 06:54 AM   #1
varkarrus
Banned
 
varkarrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Fending Off Boredom
Posts: 1,940
Default I Am An Idiot!

Ok. Here's the scoop. I thought my computer had a computer virus, because it was really slow, and refused to connect to the internet. My USB drive seemed to be the problem, so I took Castlemania, put it in my C:/ drive, and wiped my USB drive, as well as a lot of memories. My computer was still too slow, so I called my dad in, who did Ctrl+Alt+Delete, and looked at how much KB Explorer was using up. He told me to clean my desktop, I did (Everything is now in 2 neat collumns), and it worked instantly. Acctually, the reason my Internet wasn't working was because it didn't have enough memory or priority

*********
varkarrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 07:46 AM   #2
Mr.Onion
Evil, random-voting vegetable
 
Mr.Onion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Down at the shore where there's no-one vacationing.
Posts: 4,862
Default Re: I Am An Idiot!

There was soemething else going on, possibly because something on your desktop was using up memory.
__________________
Mr.Onion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 04:03 PM   #3
varkarrus
Banned
 
varkarrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Fending Off Boredom
Posts: 1,940
Default Re: I Am An Idiot!

explorer.exe possibly?
varkarrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 09:32 PM   #4
Ubernoob
Dumb Person
 
Ubernoob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 759
Default Re: I Am An Idiot!

Did you have a lot of plugins working on explorer?
__________________
Ubernoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 05:09 AM   #5
varkarrus
Banned
 
varkarrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Fending Off Boredom
Posts: 1,940
Default Re: I Am An Idiot!

No...
varkarrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 08:00 AM   #6
Sillyman
Does not exist. Fnord.
 
Sillyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Nonexistent
Posts: 1,392
Default Re: I Am An Idiot!

Plug-ins are for iexplore.exe, (or Firefox, which is Much Bettar) not Explorer, which is the equivalent of BASH/CMD/Finder/Nautilus/whatever that KDE thing is/whatever OS/2 calls it/insert DOS shell of choice here. And explorer.exe IS your desktop, silly.
__________________
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.12
GCS/M d- s: a--- C++ UL P L+++(+) E- W++ N o+ K? w O? M V? PS PE Y PGP- t+ 5? X? R>+ tv+ b+>++ DI+@ D(---) G e->++++ !h r? y?
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------
Blaaaah.

Last edited by Sillyman; 07-11-2008 at 08:00 AM.
Sillyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 11:03 AM   #7
WackieWatty
The Hard Hat, MWAHAHA!
Moderator
 
WackieWatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Doing a groovy dance at the Construction Site, Dumbopolis.
Posts: 1,572
Send a message via MSN to WackieWatty
Default Re: I Am An Idiot!

Always check through how much memory Processes are using up if your computer is working slowly. You can usually find some junk to kill off to speed it up a bit.
__________________
Remember, if you ever need any help, or have any queries or concerns, feel free to ask! You can PM or e-mail me.
WackieWatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You can tell you are an idiot when varkarrus Total Mayhem 120 04-06-2009 12:49 PM
How to keep an idiot busy forever Pumpkineater Total Mayhem 13 02-25-2008 05:21 PM
Idiot RPG BunnyBot 5000 Total Mayhem 115 02-23-2008 09:38 AM
I'm an idiot, where are the mines and what do I do Anonymous Loonyland 1 04-09-2001 02:00 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Site Map
Copyright 2017, Hamumu Games Inc.