Hamumu Software Hamumu Software Hamumu Software
Name
Password Register
Latest Journal update: Oct 20, 2017

Go Back   Hamumu Forum > Games > Dr. Lunatic

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2006, 03:52 PM   #1
Blackexe
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Inside a book of Bacon
Posts: 75
Default How do you make your own tiles? ("Cough" Jamul)

So Anybody out there who knows how to make your own tiles in Dr.L Supreme with cheese?

Help Me! Please!
Blackexe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2006, 10:39 PM   #2
Coolguy
Couch Potato
 
Coolguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Dumbopolis
Posts: 5,926
Default

First, go into the Supreme folder (it should be in program files) and go to the Tilesgx folder. Copy and paste one of the bitmaps and then open up your copy in paint (or any other picture program you have). You now have a tileset to mess around with! Each of those squares is a tile. You can load this new tileset in Supreme.
__________________
T&T- New Region!
Coolguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 04:41 AM   #3
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

There is a handy empty tile set in this thread:
http://hamumu.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=6543

This is better than a regular tile set because it has a handy color palette in the lower left hand corner. Since the colors in that palette are the only ones that you are allowed to use (and, therefore, the only ones that will paint true), you might want to save that picture into your tilegfx folder and use is as your basis for making new tiles.
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 08:06 AM   #4
yourter12
forever gone
 
yourter12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: octopus
Posts: 1,354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolguy
First, go into the Supreme folder (it should be in program files) and go to the Tilesgx folder. Copy and paste one of the bitmaps and then open up your copy in paint (or any other picture program you have). You now have a tileset to mess around with! Each of those squares is a tile. You can load this new tileset in Supreme.

How do you copy & paste it into SWC??
__________________
yourter12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 08:47 AM   #5
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

Use the Load Tiles from BMP function in the tile editor.
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 08:52 AM   #6
yourter12
forever gone
 
yourter12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: octopus
Posts: 1,354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammered
Use the Load Tiles from BMP function in the tile editor.


How do find the BMP fuction in the tile editor?
__________________
yourter12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 08:57 AM   #7
Julian
Is a ninja
 
Julian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: http://www.nationstates.net/dordinal
Posts: 3,077
Send a message via MSN to Julian
Default

So many Quotes! There's a function called "Load tile from BMP" in the tile editor.
Julian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 08:59 AM   #8
yourter12
forever gone
 
yourter12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: octopus
Posts: 1,354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolguy
First, go into the Supreme folder (it should be in program files) and go to the Tilesgx folder. Copy and paste one of the bitmaps and then open up your copy in paint (or any other picture program you have). You now have a tileset to mess around with! Each of those squares is a tile. You can load this new tileset in Supreme.

How do you do that?
__________________
yourter12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 09:09 AM   #9
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

The same way you would make a copy of any file in windows. Go into the folder where the file is, right click on it, and choose Copy. Then right click on an empty area in that folder and choose Paste. Rename the file, if you want.
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 10:35 AM   #10
yourter12
forever gone
 
yourter12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: octopus
Posts: 1,354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammered
Use the Load Tiles from BMP function in the tile editor.
How do you turn the tileset to a BMP that can be used in SWC??
__________________
yourter12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 10:37 AM   #11
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

You can't. You have to copy an existing tile set and change it, or the colors will be wrong.
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 12:38 PM   #12
Birdy123
Less Puny Mortal
 
Birdy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northeastern U.S.
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammered
You can't. You have to copy an existing tile set and change it, or the colors will be wrong.

huh? you can't do that?
Birdy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 12:42 PM   #13
death
Banned
 
death's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Posts: 2,249
Default

um... how do you use the palete in the lower left?
death is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 12:58 PM   #14
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by birdy123
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammered
You can't. You have to copy an existing tile set and change it, or the colors will be wrong.
Huh? you can't do that?
That's right. You can't. That's why all the topics about this say you should start with an existing tile set.

Quote:
Originally Posted by death
um... how do you use the palete in the lower left?
Use the eyedropper tool and select your colors from it.
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 12:58 PM   #15
Mr.Onion
Evil, random-voting vegetable
 
Mr.Onion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Down at the shore where there's no-one vacationing.
Posts: 4,862
Default

Make sure every colour on your tileset is one of those colors.
__________________
Mr.Onion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 05:14 AM   #16
yourter12
forever gone
 
yourter12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: octopus
Posts: 1,354
Default

I DID IT, COOLGUY!!!
__________________
yourter12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 07:54 AM   #17
evil eye
Dumb Person
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Fugetabuddit! Favourite Favourite: Excuse me what?
Posts: 739
Send a message via MSN to evil eye
Default

well actually Hammered was helping you the most! i could guess she was getting pritty frazzeled!
__________________
evil eye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 07:00 PM   #18
infinitehammer
Dumb Person
 
infinitehammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 393
Default

I think you just download the blank tile set from http://pantsofpower.com
And draw away!

Off-Topic (Sorry):
And Since I got an idea from that, I'm going to use it!
__________________
= = PROGRESS = =
Laptop's dead.
infinitehammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 07:04 PM   #19
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

Actually, pantsofpower is out of commission. (The site that is, the user is fine.)
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to make a "shop" world? Elia1995 Dr. Lunatic 14 02-23-2011 03:25 PM
Jamul's "Surprise" TyTBone General Blabber 83 03-01-2009 11:53 AM
The "Make your eyes bleed topic" 31337 Total Mayhem 9 06-27-2007 10:54 AM
Where does Hamumu make their fun, "Dumb(???)" game Anonymous Dr. Lunatic 0 09-15-2002 02:00 PM
Help me find original "Mucho Kombat" from Jamul Anonymous General Blabber 0 11-11-2001 05:00 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Site Map
Copyright 2017, Hamumu Games Inc.