Hamumu Software Hamumu Software Hamumu Software
Name
Password Register
Latest Journal update: Oct 18, 2017
Old 01-23-2007, 07:28 AM   #1
Bruce
Unmutual
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: London UK
Posts: 111
Default WW5 Part 2

I don't seem to have any record scores or times on my "World Select" page for Winter Wackiness 5 - PCR.
Any ideas why?
Bruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 08:03 AM   #2
Jamul
Marshmallow Head
The Boss
 
Jamul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Hamumu HQ
Posts: 6,118
Default Re: WW5 Part 2

Did you edit it (or of course just not pass any levels!?)? Or cheat? You get no scores for cheating (only on the specific level you cheated on, though). And edited levels aren't official, though I do think you still get the scores to show up on your own list... don't recall. I see many scores up on the web, so it is recording them.

You could just reinstall that world pack.
__________________
Jamul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 08:32 AM   #3
Bruce
Unmutual
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: London UK
Posts: 111
Default Re: WW5 Part 2

No cheating was done (I try to avoid it).
I did, however, use the editor to look at it when I was stuck but I didn't change anything.
I tried reinstalling the pack but the problem remained. Should I delete the original first?
Bruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 08:54 AM   #4
Jamul
Marshmallow Head
The Boss
 
Jamul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Hamumu HQ
Posts: 6,118
Default Re: WW5 Part 2

No, it should work. Try also installing or reinstalling the other add-ons that came out that day. Other people are getting scores, so it is working in general. Unless the game can't write to your high score file or can't overwrite your levels.dat file. You know the high score file works if you can earn scores on other worlds, though. I guess you could delete levels.dat (from worlds folder) before reinstalling the pack, see if that does anything.
__________________
Jamul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 09:03 AM   #5
Bruce
Unmutual
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: London UK
Posts: 111
Default Re: WW5 Part 2

Thanks very much for your help.
It is now working fine.

I stupidly reset the level before reading your reply and now have to do it all again! Oh well.

Thanks again.
Bruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bd's BHE - Be part of the action! Blackduck Making Dumb Games 28 10-06-2009 08:54 PM
I've Discovered... [part 2] TyTBone Total Mayhem 6 07-12-2008 04:53 PM
Bug with body part AIs yiyangchen Dr. Lunatic 4 07-29-2007 09:40 AM
Dr. Puzzle Part 1 Gege Dr. Lunatic 15 09-09-2006 08:18 AM
Add ons.. Part Deux gealflings Dr. Lunatic 3 10-06-2003 07:22 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Site Map
Copyright 2017, Hamumu Games Inc.