Hamumu Software Hamumu Software Hamumu Software
Name
Password Register
Latest Journal update: Oct 17, 2017

Go Back   Hamumu Forum > Games > Dr. Lunatic

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2008, 09:54 AM   #1
Adrian
Is the *Chosen One*
 
Adrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: WI
Posts: 690
Default Text and created tiles in Supreme

How do you make the text documents for supreme? Like when you might bump into yerfdog and he says something. And also, how do you make your own custom tiles?
__________________

Last edited by Adrian; 08-09-2008 at 09:55 AM.
Adrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 10:30 AM   #2
SpiderPumpkin
Banned
 
SpiderPumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fat Furry Land
Posts: 1,876
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adrian View Post
How do you make the text documents for supreme?
Create a .txt file in Notepad, put it into the User folder and use Show Pic/Movie (or whatever that's called) to display it. (Don't forget to include it with the world when you send it in!)
Quote:
And also, how do you make your own custom tiles?
http://hamumu.wikia.com/wiki/Making_your_own_Tiles

Last edited by SpiderPumpkin; 08-09-2008 at 10:31 AM.
SpiderPumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 10:43 AM   #3
Adrian
Is the *Chosen One*
 
Adrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: WI
Posts: 690
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiderPumpkin View Post
Create a .txt file in Notepad, put it into the User folder and use Show Pic/Movie (or whatever that's called) to display it. (Don't forget to include it with the world when you send it in!)

http://hamumu.wikia.com/wiki/Making_your_own_Tiles
Where's the notepad?
__________________
Adrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 10:49 AM   #4
SpiderPumpkin
Banned
 
SpiderPumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fat Furry Land
Posts: 1,876
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adrian View Post
Where's the notepad?
Start > Programs > Accessories > Notepad. Unless you're running an OS that's not Windows.
SpiderPumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 10:53 AM   #5
Sillyman
Does not exist. Fnord.
 
Sillyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Nonexistent
Posts: 1,392
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

In other words, use your favorite plaintext editor.
__________________
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.12
GCS/M d- s: a--- C++ UL P L+++(+) E- W++ N o+ K? w O? M V? PS PE Y PGP- t+ 5? X? R>+ tv+ b+>++ DI+@ D(---) G e->++++ !h r? y?
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------
Blaaaah.
Sillyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 10:56 AM   #6
Adrian
Is the *Chosen One*
 
Adrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: WI
Posts: 690
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

How do you edit the pink and purple boxes for the create a tile thing?
__________________
Adrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 10:57 AM   #7
SpaceManiac
Veteran Programmer
 
SpaceManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,076
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

MS Paint, or some other .bmp editor.
SpaceManiac is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 10:58 AM   #8
Adrian
Is the *Chosen One*
 
Adrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: WI
Posts: 690
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

Where would that be?
EDIT:What do I save my text doc. as?
EDIT 2:Nevermind. I saved my text doc.
__________________

Last edited by Adrian; 08-09-2008 at 11:14 AM.
Adrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 11:06 AM   #9
SpiderPumpkin
Banned
 
SpiderPumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fat Furry Land
Posts: 1,876
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

Start > Programs > Accessories > Paint :D

EDIT: Unless you're not using Windows, in which case "MS Paint" likely wouldn't exist.

Last edited by SpiderPumpkin; 08-09-2008 at 11:07 AM.
SpiderPumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 11:24 AM   #10
Adrian
Is the *Chosen One*
 
Adrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: WI
Posts: 690
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

So, how do I get the create a tile thing into MS Paint so I can edit it?
__________________
Adrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 11:34 AM   #11
SpiderPumpkin
Banned
 
SpiderPumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fat Furry Land
Posts: 1,876
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

You don't create one. You open the template file (that can be found at the Wiki) by clicking File -> Open, then use Save As... and save it into Supreme's "tilegfx" folder (with a different file name). This will create a copy of the template in the folder where it's needed. Edit it in any way you like (be careful to only use the colours in the palette provided in the template image), and Save your work frequently as you do so.

Last edited by SpiderPumpkin; 08-09-2008 at 11:34 AM.
SpiderPumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 11:47 AM   #12
Adrian
Is the *Chosen One*
 
Adrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: WI
Posts: 690
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiderPumpkin View Post
You don't create one. You open the template file (that can be found at the Wiki) by clicking File -> Open, then use Save As... and save it into Supreme's "tilegfx" folder (with a different file name). This will create a copy of the template in the folder where it's needed. Edit it in any way you like (be careful to only use the colours in the palette provided in the template image), and Save your work frequently as you do so.
Ok. Also, how do people create custom items? The same way as they do tiles?
__________________
Adrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 12:10 PM   #13
SpiderPumpkin
Banned
 
SpiderPumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fat Furry Land
Posts: 1,876
Default Re: Text and created tiles in Supreme

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adrian View Post
Ok. Also, how do people create custom items? The same way as they do tiles?
Click Menus -> Items in the Supreme editor to get to the item editor, which should be explained in the editor help (which is also on the Wiki, btw). You can choose "use tile image" or whatever it's called to use a tile from the world's tiles as the item gfx. When creating those, just create them like normal tiles, but keep in mind that the darkest shade of black (0, 0, 0) will be transparent in the game.
SpiderPumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The problem I've created with my forceful taking over of B21 Julian Mafia & Forum Games 14 10-20-2009 01:53 PM
Tiles-Supreme Editor Scotty Dr. Lunatic 2 09-13-2008 07:28 AM
I created a monster......... rtys Dr. Lunatic 66 01-21-2008 08:22 AM
Text-to-Text speech programs Devon Rose General Blabber 6 10-23-2005 01:54 AM
Uploading levels you have created seyah3 Dr. Lunatic 4 05-01-2004 06:52 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Site Map
Copyright 2017, Hamumu Games Inc.