Hamumu Software Hamumu Software Hamumu Software
Name
Password Register
Latest Journal update: Oct 16, 2017

Go Back   Hamumu Forum > Games > Loonyland

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2013, 08:07 PM   #1
Frogdude
Dumb Person
 
Frogdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Right behind you...
Posts: 186
Default Equipment in the editor?

So I found out that if you place a normal axe, amulet, or parka, and tag the square it's on, the tag will become the first property of the equipment (damage for axes, magic for amulets, defense for parkas). However, the speed / spell damage / stamina will be 0. Is there a way to set BOTH numbers, so I could have something like an axe with 5 damage and 15 speed?
__________________
RIBBIT RIBBIT!
Frogdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2013, 11:34 PM   #2
Frogdude
Dumb Person
 
Frogdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Right behind you...
Posts: 186
Default Re: Equipment in the editor?

so after testing with a hex editor, I don't think you can.
buuuut
you CAN get around the 64-map-limit......
__________________
RIBBIT RIBBIT!
Frogdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 12:09 AM   #3
SpaceManiac
Veteran Programmer
 
SpaceManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,075
Default Re: Equipment in the editor?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogdude View Post
so after testing with a hex editor, I don't think you can.
buuuut
you CAN get around the 64-map-limit......
I don't think that'll work - afaik just about everything in the game, including how memory is laid out, assumes no more than 64 maps - if you start making a 65th map it'll almost definitely start overwriting (in one way or another) other parts of the world data. If the Dr. Lunatic code is anything to go by, it'd mess with the terrain settings.
SpaceManiac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 07:11 AM   #4
Frogdude
Dumb Person
 
Frogdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Right behind you...
Posts: 186
Default Re: Equipment in the editor?

Oh, the 64-map limit is very much hardcoded. In fact, in the commentary, Jamul mentioned how it stopped even him.
Buuuut...
I cheated.
You can have a character move from one world file to another.
__________________
RIBBIT RIBBIT!
Frogdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 12:56 PM   #5
Frogdude
Dumb Person
 
Frogdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Right behind you...
Posts: 186
Default Re: Equipment in the editor?

Found out that with specials you can actually modify items. So you can make it so when the player equips a 1/0 axe, it changes into a 15/5 axe. Will prolly make a thread on the various crazy things you can do before long. Seriously rad stuff.
__________________
RIBBIT RIBBIT!
Frogdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Editor - CE Scotty Loonyland 8 08-08-2008 10:48 PM
More Editor help Justin Dr. Lunatic 6 08-16-2004 12:51 PM
Help in Editor Josh Murphy Dr. Lunatic 1 06-15-2004 05:13 PM
Editor Help Jordo Dr. Lunatic 26 06-02-2004 05:53 PM
How do I buy the editor? Barb_in_PA Dr. Lunatic 1 04-14-2004 08:08 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Site Map
Copyright 2017, Hamumu Games Inc.