Hamumu Software Hamumu Software Hamumu Software
Name
Password Register
Latest Journal update: Oct 19, 2017

Go Back   Hamumu Forum > General > Total Mayhem

View Poll Results: What is your favorite Nintendo gaming system.
Nintendo 1 14.29%
Super Nintendo 2 28.57%
Nintendo 64 2 28.57%
Nintendo Gamecube 2 28.57%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

Old 04-29-2014, 06:55 PM   #1
tyconger191
Badguy

Default Bioethics / Nintendo Classics

This is my second thread like this, here are some guidelines:
Type about your favorite NES game
Type about your favorite SNES game
Type about your favorite N64 game

[N64 = Nintendo 64]
[SNES = Super Nintendo]
[NES = Nintendo]

Conduct a polite argument with anyone wanting to join in on the discussion (This is fake and it is just for fun, the scenario was thought up) I am also studying what makes a good argument and learning about bioethics, so that is another reason why this activity is being conducted...

Tobias has recently been diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease. He has researched the disease and found out that scientists
have high hopes that stem cell research will provide some advancements to help treat Parkinson’s. In the past, Tobias and his
wife, Justine, have actively been against stem cell research that involved the use of human embryos. They felt that a human
embryo is a human life that should be protected. However, now that he has Parkinson’s, he has been given the option of
participating in a clinical study involving stem cells in which stem cells that have been genetically altered to produce dopamine
are implanted into patients in the hopes of alleviating the symptoms and progression of Parkinson’s disease. Do you think
Tobias should participate in the study? Why or why not?

My website: http://conger001.wix.com/tyconger192sworlds

Last edited by tyconger191; 04-29-2014 at 07:07 PM.
tyconger191 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2014, 07:06 PM   #2
tyconger191
Badguy

Default Re: Bioethics / Nintendo Classics