Hamumu Software Hamumu Software Hamumu Software
Name
Password Register
Latest Journal update: Oct 20, 2017
Old 08-05-2004, 04:15 AM   #1
bonehead
Dumb Person
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Don't ask me.
Posts: 69
Default My computer

What kind of computers you people have?



Tell me please.
bonehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 07:16 AM   #2
Code name 47
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Real England
Posts: 393
Send a message via MSN to Code name 47
Default

I have a alienware area 51 desktop unit with wireless key board and an optical mouse using infared technology. The screen is a nec 17" lcd tft screen,max resolution is 1600 X 1800 pixels.

My sound system is a dolby digital 5.1 surround sound system including a subwoofer.

My processor is a 3.4GHZ intel pentium 4 processor. 2GB DDR (ram). 200GB Hard drive space. My video card is a NVIDIA GeForce 7600 256 mb

I have a DVD drive plus a 6X DVD rewriter

I have extra USB 2.0 ports at the front of my pc protected by a sliding case, a LAN port, audio ports (eg headphones) a 3" floppy disk drive, SmartMedia bay, CompactFlash I/II bay, MMC/SD bay and a MS/MS pro bay.
I have a bunch of ports at the back too.

Also I have a 56k modem

The case of the tower is black and silver aswell as my mouse, keyboard and screen.

Also I have a very nice mouse mat, web cam (broken) and a little cuddly dog screen wiper (like a bean baby)
Code name 47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 09:22 AM   #3
Dave Hettel
attack of the gnomes
 
Dave Hettel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,228
Default

i don't like you

windows 98 with some gateway system
9.5 gigs space
intel pentium 2 350mhz processor
incredibly old keyboard
microsoft optical mouse (probably the newest part on the computer)
192 mb ram
32 mb vidram
max resolution 1280x1024
Dave Hettel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 10:13 AM   #4
The Emperor Master
The bouncy overlord!
 
The Emperor Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: in the Haunted Castle.
Posts: 438
Send a message via MSN to The Emperor Master
Default

Windows XP [not sure who made the comp though]

two 372 gig hard drives
Intel Pentium 4 3.20 GHZ processor
some keyboard
some mouse
2 GB ram
256 mb vidram
some really fast DVD drive and CD burner
8 USB 2.0 ports
graphic card is a Radeon 9800 XT
sound system is also a dolby digital 5.1 surround sound including a subwoofer.

edit: if you don't like Code Name 47, Dave, i guess you'll HATE me for my comp...
The Emperor Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 11:46 AM   #5
Kovan
Dumb Person
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: California USA
Posts: 166
Send a message via AIM to Kovan Send a message via MSN to Kovan Send a message via Yahoo to Kovan
Default

Wow.

I have a Windows XP made by Systemax with a Star Trek: Voyager crew desktop, 4 normal sized speakers, one small speaker, one big speaker, a webcam, internet (duh!), a LexmarkX75 all in one center (color and black and white copier, printer, scanner) um a DVD-ROM drive and a CD burner um a Logitech mouse and keyboard, 2 USB ports (I think they are what i think they are) two CD-ROM drive holder thingys one folppy disk drive and some drives that i cant fingure out how to use. But they are really tiny holes on the PC like to insert somethin.

EDIT: ok.....i didnt put links in it and some stuff is highlighted...
EDIT 2: Ok its on my comp only.....O_O weird..
__________________
Proud member of Nintendo Nsider Forums and Hamumu forums.
Kovan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 01:06 PM   #6
Dave Hettel
attack of the gnomes
 
Dave Hettel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Emperor Master
...i guess you'll HATE me for my comp...
true.
Dave Hettel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 02:19 PM   #7
The Emperor Master
The bouncy overlord!
 
The Emperor Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: in the Haunted Castle.
Posts: 438
Send a message via MSN to The Emperor Master
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hettel
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Emperor Master
...i guess you'll HATE me for my comp...
true.
well, i only had this computer since April, now i'm probably going to have to wait 4-6 years until i get another one...AS USUAL...
The Emperor Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 02:24 PM   #8
Devin432
Medium Mortal
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 15
Default

486 in glorious 640x480. DOOM ahoy!
Devin432 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 04:07 AM   #9
Xantos Guin
Dumb Person
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: physicaly: GA ; mentaly: Penguin Land
Posts: 251
Default

Me:
Compaq Presario
Windows 2000
Pentium 2
made in 1997.

My father:
Dell
Windows XP
Pentium 3
made in 2000.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devin432
486 in glorious 640x480. DOOM ahoy!
Wow. In a couple of years that will be an antique.
__________________
PENGUINS RULE!
Xantos Guin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 04:58 AM   #10
Dave Hettel
attack of the gnomes
 
Dave Hettel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xantos Guin
Me:
Compaq Presario
Windows 2000
Pentium 2
made in 1997.
that's not possible, unless you upgraded the OS a couple years later.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xantos Guin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devin432
486 in glorious 640x480. DOOM ahoy!
Wow. In a couple of years that will be an antique.
that's already an antique. in a couple years, it'll probably be dead.
Dave Hettel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 06:20 AM   #11
Code name 47
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Real England
Posts: 393
Send a message via MSN to Code name 47
Default

i double disagree!
Code name 47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 08:51 AM   #12
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

Sorry, it's not possible to do anything but agree. You can always buy a better computer cheaper tomorrow. (No matter what day today is.) Therefore, it only takes a couple of years for a machine to become not just old news, but ancient history.
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 02:27 PM   #13
The Emperor Master
The bouncy overlord!
 
The Emperor Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: in the Haunted Castle.
Posts: 438
Send a message via MSN to The Emperor Master
Default

actually, Hammered, it only takes a couple of MONTHS for a machine to become ancient history.
the 486 would be absolutely pathetic.
The Emperor Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 04:01 PM   #14
Hammered
Nailed It!
 
Hammered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Beyond the next event horizon
Posts: 4,252
Default

I was trying to be kind. My computer is only a week old, so it's just old news, so far.
__________________
Hammered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 04:33 PM   #15
The Emperor Master
The bouncy overlord!
 
The Emperor Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: in the Haunted Castle.
Posts: 438
Send a message via MSN to The Emperor Master
Default

actually, i was just clarifing your message, that's all. didn't mean to offend you or anything.
The Emperor Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 06:11 AM   #16
Xantos Guin
Dumb Person
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: physicaly: GA ; mentaly: Penguin Land
Posts: 251
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hettel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xantos Guin
Me:
Compaq Presario
Windows 2000
Pentium 2
made in 1997.
that's not possible, unless you upgraded the OS a couple years later.
We did.
__________________
PENGUINS RULE!
Xantos Guin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 08:54 AM   #17
Dave Hettel
attack of the gnomes
 
Dave Hettel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,228
Default

well, i guess that does explain it, then. hardware specs?
Dave Hettel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 02:20 PM   #18
Warmaster129
Medium Mortal
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 26
Default

47:
GeforceFX 7600's don't exist. You must have been talking about the 5600 series or the 6800 series (though I don't remember 256mb 6800's).
Plus I don't remember any monitors running on 1600*1800. Maybe you were talking about 1600*1200?
And for crying out loud, if you have a system like that, get broadband.

Emperor Master:
get some more RAM, man! I don't even want to think about how much of a bottleneck that is.

As for mine,
Windows 2000 (Would be running Linux if they would start porting games to it more )
AMD Athalon 1700+ (If I remember correctly) (Probably my system's bottleneck, wanna get rid of it soon)
ATI Radeon 9600XT 128mb (Slow compared to an X800 XT, but it has served me well, not to mention it runs Doom3 quite nicely)
512mb DDR
Some crappy sound card- I MUST GET 5.1 SOON!
30gb drive and a faster 60gb drive
Some crappy Viewsonic monitor that can't go above 60hz at 1280*1024
Warmaster129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 05:19 PM   #19
Dave Hettel
attack of the gnomes
 
Dave Hettel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warmaster129
Windows 2000 (Would be running Linux if they would start porting games to it more )
i heart your opinions on linux.
Dave Hettel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 06:25 PM   #20
The Emperor Master
The bouncy overlord!
 
The Emperor Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: in the Haunted Castle.
Posts: 438
Send a message via MSN to The Emperor Master
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warmaster129

Emperor Master:
get some more RAM, man! I don't even want to think about how much of a bottleneck that is.
why would i need more ram when i got TWO GIGABYTES OF IT?
1 gigabyte=1024 megabytes if i'm correct
2 gigabytes=2048 megabytes of ram, again, if i'm correct
why would i need more ram when i got about 2000 megabytes of it?
The Emperor Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I took apart my computer... BlastOButter42 Total Mayhem 5 09-25-2008 04:23 AM
I need a new computer varkarrus Total Mayhem 3 09-24-2008 08:19 AM
New Computer Chris Da Lunatic General Blabber 9 07-28-2006 06:38 PM
My Computer pizza Total Mayhem 2 07-01-2005 06:39 AM
New Computer!!! Lisa Dr. Lunatic 2 11-28-2003 09:03 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Site Map
Copyright 2017, Hamumu Games Inc.